Try These Selectors:
Best college values

Good jobs in gig economy

Right religion for you

Presidential candidates

Best US city for you

Know your philosophy

Landmark decisions
Is your name welcomed below? Then you can post here. Otherwise, click "Log In" to post!
Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Toaster Oven issue

Posted by John 
Toaster Oven issue
October 27, 2009 02:31AM
I was reading your web page on the exploding toaster ovens, just thought I may post a few things to help you in your research.

I have a 357 toastmaster and I've used it hundreds of times over the last 5 years, no issues to date, but ill be sure to keep my grenade vest handy. Thought with all the complaints I saw I wondered if I was the only lucky SOB with a working oven. Perhaps there's something specific about its position, use, etc. that causes them to explode. Judging form the complaints it is probably something very common that causes the catastrophic failure, in which case its an unsafe product even if the root cause was some sort of common user error or environmental effect.